Přeskočit na obsah

přidáno k oblíbeným

odebráno z oblíbených

Jejda! Došlo k problému, zkuste to prosím znovu

Vytváří se váš účet

Váš účet byl úspěšně vytvořen a nyní jste přihlášeni

Jste úspěšně přihlášeni!

Váš účet byl úspěšně vytvořen, ale nepodařilo se nám vás automaticky přihlásit

Jste odhlášeni

Filtr
Vybrané filtry
    Úroveň obtížnosti
    Doba trvání
    Vzdálenost v km

    Pamětihodnosti v horním Vinschgau

    Výsledky
    Culture & Attractions
    Umvias cup stone
    Taufers im Münstertal/Tubre, Vinschgau/Val Venosta

    From the village centre (town hall) via Church alley ‘Kirchgasse’ to the parish church of Saint Blaise. Walk under the church, then keep left to Turnauna irrigation channel path no. 8. After a few hundred metres along the irrigation channel path, the path to the cup stone branches off downhill (approx. 20 minutes from the town hall).

    The prehistoric cup stone dates back to the Middle Neolithic period (approx. 4,500 - 3,000 BC) and is therefore one of the oldest monuments of mankind. The indentations in the stone are known as ‘ cups’. Researchers do not agree on the meaning of the cup stones. There are various assumptions:

    1. The cup stone stored energy and served as a place of power. It was mainly used as a fertility symbol for ritual purposes. The cups were notched as thanks.

    2. The cup stone was an astronomical calendar. At a certain distance, a wooden slat cast a shadow on the cups, indicating the right time for sowing and harvesting.

    3. People or animals were killed on a lying cup stone and the blood that flowed out was soaked up in the cups and sacrificed to the gods.

    The cup stone was found on 11 November 1988 during excavation work for irrigation pipes by Paul Hermann Vidal. In April 1989, Dr Lorenzo Dal Ri, then Director of the State Monuments Office, was able to prove the authenticity of the cup stone. In September 1990, Dr Sennhauser, an archaeologist from the monastery of St. Johann in Müstair, determined the age of the cup stone to be 4,500 BC (Neolithic period).

    Churches & Monasteries
    Church of S. Leonardo
    Mals/Malles, Vinschgau/Val Venosta

    Lovers of Gothic ought not to miss this gem. Not only the S. Leonardo's Church winged altar from the late 15th century, associated with the wood-carving studio of Hans Schnatterpeck, but also the unique frescoes, are worth seeing.

    Culture & Attractions
    Spielesee Adventure Lake
    Mals/Malles, Vinschgau/Val Venosta

    An Adventure Playground for Children on Watles, the Hikers' Paradise  

    Amidst the expansive Watles hiking area, there is the 1500 m² Spielesee – an artificial lake for children, designed as an exciting adventure playground for little ones and families. Kids can play on the wooden rafts, hanging bridges, waterfalls and streams where they can try their hand at "gold panning" or exploring for minerals and other gems. Children love the long slide and the new Funballz, a water–walking-ball which kids can hop and run with along the surface of the water. 

    Wooden chaise-langue’s are also available and adults can unwind and enjoy the view from the platform, with its magnificent mountain panorama. Admissions are free of charge.

    Culture & Attractions
    "Schlietplott"
    Taufers im Münstertal/Tubre, Vinschgau/Val Venosta

    From the village centre (town hall) via the Church Alley ‘Kirchgasse’ to the parish church of Saint Blaise. Walk under the church, then keep left to Turnauna irrigation channel path no. 8. At the end of the irrigation channel path, follow the forest road upwards. After the second bend, the path to "Schlietplott" branches off upwards at a small gate (approx. 45 min from the town hall). 

    This rock called „Schliettplott" belongs to a type of inclined megaliths known as fertility stones or slides. Women in search of fertility used it until the end of the 19th century. This custom, linked to the cult of the “Great Mother” and widespread in many countries among the Alps, provided that women in search of motherhood slipped along the rock in the nights of full moon. These numerous slips that had been practised over the centuries, have left evident signs of smoothing.

    Culture & Attractions
    Glorenza - the little medieval town in South Tyrol
    Glurns/Glorenza, Vinschgau/Val Venosta

    Glurns, the smallest town in South Tyrol, works its magic on every visitor with its charming medieval atmosphere, perfectly preserved town walls and its three picturesque gate towers. Virtually unchanged since the 16th century, there are echoes of the eventful history of this former trading town around every corner. With its romantic character, rich culture and idyllic surroundings, Glurns is a real alpine jewel. It is our pleasure to invite you to our beautiful town to share with you magical moments, historic festivals and spectacular cultural events.

    While the beginnings of the village of Glurns probably go back to the Carolingian era, the first actual mention dates from 1163. Southeast of the clustered village on the bridge over the River Etsch, Meinhard II of Gorizia-Tirol created a city around the year 1290 in order to secure his power in the Upper Vinschgau Valley against the Bishop of Chur. This new settlement was described as a “burgum” in the year 1294. The two settlements – the village and the city of Glurns – existed for some 200 years alongside each other. After the destruction suffered during the Battle of Calven in 1499, the Habsburgs, especially Maximilian I, had Glurns fortified as a bulwark against the forces of Graubünden; the centres of the two settlements were thus connected by means of the new city walls, still in existence today. Among the oldest buildings that exist to this day are the residential and defensive towers, especially the so-called “Glurns Castle”, and the Spatzenturm tower in the southwest corner of the old town. The 16th century constructions succeed in dominating the city’s contemporary appearance.

    1 2